SM102 Will not run Armature Volts and Current very low

Discussion in 'Heidelberg Printing Presses' started by Keeping It Real, Apr 30, 2024.

1. Keeping It Real

Keeping It Real Member

Hi

I have a Heidelberg Speedmaster with CP Tronic version v20.0 with 53kwatt Siemen main motor.

Come in the morning and find the press will not run.
    Had the motor tested and all was good by the Baumuller Engineer.
    Had the main Drive SLT tested and SRK tested and both parts worked on another press fine.
    When I press the run button and view the Main motor display in Spanner 2 (V/A)

• I will see the field Voltage around 55Volts and The field current read around 7.3Amps.
    • I only see the Armature Voltage outputting 1 volt ??? and Current 10amps. ???
    • The boss ordered a new encoder and cable, but this did not replace the problem.
    I know the Armature voltage and current should be much higher. There is no error on the dyn or init display. The only fault that occurs is once I press the run button a few times the press flags up an error which is saying machine encoder, which I think is due to the fact the press is not moving to turn the encoder round.

Any help would be grateful

Machine software version 20.0 CP Tronic..

Attached Files:

2. Adil

Adil Senior Member

Please share with me the error flag of encoder to see what happend , also check if there is. No problem with your brake , let me know

3. Keeping It Real

Keeping It Real Member

MOT ERROR
    DYN-Test FFDF

the only other thing missing was the main motor coding. Once all the connections in the motor was cleaned up the code appeared again

Attached Files:

4. CHOCK

CHOCK Senior Member

Hi Sir:
    Please review, after you test very well, if the brake is o.k mechanical and electrical is there voltage 24Vdc or 48 vdc, see his schematic.
    See if the Stator has Voltage and rotor Too according with the ID plate motor,

Of course look for the MODULE of Thyristors SBM1+ SBM2, SEE if GRM120,,IS O?